Texas: 3 Counties Designated Natural Disaster Areas to Winter Storms

    Photo: Fletcher Bubenzer, LSU AgCenter

    This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

    Impacted Area: Texas

    Triggering Disaster: A winter storm, blizzard, snow, ice and high winds that occurred from Feb. 10 through Feb. 19, 2021.

    Application Deadline: Feb. 24, 2022

    Primary Counties Eligible: Clay, Coleman and Jack

    Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

    Texas: Archer, Brown, Callahan, Concho, McCulloch, Montague, Palo Pinto, Parker, Runnels, Taylor, Wichita, Wise and Young

    Oklahoma: Cotton and Jefferson

    The Latest

    Send press releases to

    View All Events

    [ecs-list-events limit="5" key="start date" order="asc"]
    Send press releases to

    View All Events